Meet the ICAN Team

ICAN Board of Directors

headshot of a man in a suit

Matt Julian

Chair

Investment Advisory Representative, Cetera Investors

Women sitting in a chair

Jacque Dobson

Treasurer

Office Manager, Off-Five

Mike McDaniel

Vice Chair

Vice President/General Manager, DXC Technology

Shannon Clark

Secretary

Attorney, Gallagher & Kennedy, PA

Board of Directors

Brandon Bell

President - Next Level Steel

Toby Day

Community Volunteer

Letty Kaufman

Director of Credit Management, First Credit Union

Preston Pilcher

Vice President, Risk Advisor, USI Insurance Services

Amy Richardson

Realtor, Keller Williams Leading Luxury Experts

Scott Vanderpool

President, Bank of America Phoenix

Heather Anguiano

Executive Director of Elementary Education, Chandler Unified School District

Jesus Deanda

Police Sergeant, Chandler Police Department

Denise McCreery

Owner, d’Vine Gourmet

Jaime Piña

Principal, Edward Jones

Andi Fourlis

Superintendent, Mesa Public Schools

Megan Mayhall

Assistant Vice President, Producer, Alliant Insurance Services

Michael Angulo

Logistics Manager, SRP

Ninette Vaz

Intel Retiree

Pat Stevens

Community Volunteer

Mona Pradhan

Community Volunteer

Ex-Officio Directors

Danielle Janitch, Legal Counsel

Attorney at Law, Osborn Maledon, PA

Shelby Pedersen, ICAN Staff

CEO, ICAN

Gilbert Ochoa

Compadres Representative

ICAN Staff

headshot of a women smiling

Shelby Pedersen

CEO

(480) 821-4207

shelby@icanaz.org

Kris Alexander

Chief Operating Officer

(480) 874-7598

kris@icanaz.org

headshop of a blond women smiling

Cassie Patris-Browne

Chief Advancement Officer

(480) 874-7577

cassie@icanaz.org

headshot of man in a purple shirt smiling

Aaron Harris

Chief Financial Officer

(480) 874-7584

aaron@icanaz.org

Kari Taylor

Director of Programs

(480) 874-7596

kari@icanaz.org

Nicole Szymkowski

Director of Philanthropy

(480) 874-7578

nicole@icanaz.org

Edyth Romero

Executive Project Manager

(480) 874-7595

edyth@icanaz.org

Advancement Team

Erica Lizarraga

Communications & Events Manager

(480) 874-7575

erica@icanaz.org

Becky Hinds

External Affairs & Grant Officer

(480) 874-7597

becky@icanaz.org

Emily Winkis

Philanthropy Coordinator

(480) 874-7579

emily@icanaz.org

Programs Team

Ted Huntington

Program Learning and Development Manager

(480) 874-7573

ted@icanaz.org

Jacqueline Robertson

Program Partnership Manager

(480) 874-7592

jacqueline@icanaz.org

LaTroy Burras

Program Area Manager

(480) 874-7594

latroy@icanaz.org

Leonel Martinez

Site Supervisor - Hartford Elementary

(480) 647-3895

leo@icanaz.org

Lavaughan Ballesteros

Site Supervisor- Galveston Elementary

(480) 313-6307

lavaughan@icanaz.org

Carnel Towns

Site Supervisor - Longfellow Elementary

(480) 403-1561

carnel@icanaz.org

Kenya Harris

Site Supervisor - Adams Elementary

(480) 708-0284

kenya@icanaz.org

Jay Reeves

Site Supervisor - ICAN Main

(480) 874-7591

jay@icanaz.org

Joshua Padilla

Volunteer Coordinator

(480) 874-7583

joshua@icanaz.org

Finance and Administration Team

Keilla Valenzuela

Office Manager

(480) 874-7574

keilla@icanaz.org

Angela Torres

HR Generalist

(480) 874-7582

angela@icanaz.org

Teresa Hillis

Administrative Assistant

(480) 821-4207

teresa@icanaz.org

Career Opportunities

Join our dynamic, award-winning team and make an impact on the community!

View Career Opportunities

Three young kids in red shirts jumping

Learn More About ICAN